Skip to main content

Workflow Security

Visibility of people and names by room roles and permissions in Workflow

Written by Pravin Sathiyalingam

Understand how user and team visibility works in Workflow based on room roles and Workflow security permissions.

Room role: Administrator or Viewer

Add, edit and delete comments

@Mention people in comments

Assign people to items

Share access to a Tab

Can manage

✓

✓

✓

✓

Can share with any internal or external team

Can edit

✓

✓

✓

✘

Can view

-

Can only view comments

-

Can see people’s names in @mentions

-

Can see assigned people to items

✘

No access

✘

✘

✘

✘

Room role: Publisher or Limited Viewer

Add, edit and delete comments

@Mention people in comments

Assign people to items

Share access to a Tab

Can manage

✓

✓

✓

✘

Can edit

✓

✓

✓

✘

Can view

-

Can only view comments

-

Can see people’s names in @mentions

-

Can see assigned people to items

✘

No access

✘

✘

✘

✘

Room role: Guest

Add, edit and delete comments

@Mention people in comments

Assign people to items

Share access to a Tab

Can manage

✓

✓

✓

✓

Guests can only share a tab with their own team and sub-team

Can edit

✓

✓

Can @mention anyone with access to the tab

✓

Can assign tasks to anyone with access to the tab

✘

Can view

-

Can only view comments

-

Can see people’s names in @mentions

-

Can see assigned people to items

✘

No access

✘

✘

✘

✘

Did this answer your question?