ℹ️ This feature is only accessible to Admins.
Terms of access is the disclaimer that pops up when a user logs in. By default, terms of access are turned off for your room, but admins can add/upload their own terms to the room to which users must agree before being able to log in.
How to add/upload or update terms of access
Step 1: Log in to the Ansarada Data Room
Log in at os.ansarada.com.
Step 2: Locate the Data Room
Click the Data Room for which you'd like to update the terms.
Step 3: Add/upload or update terms of access
Go to Manage Settings
Scroll down to Terms of Access and toggle it On or Off
Select Upload PDF to upload your own terms of access, or select Use editor to copy and paste text or write your own using Ansarada's text editor.
Step 4: Save the terms of access
Select Save at the bottom of the page.
How to change the terms of access frequency
If the terms of access were turned on after inviting a user to the room, you will need to manually activate this setting for the user by going to Manage -> Buy Side/Sell Side -> Actions (top right) -> Edit People.
Terms of access can then be set to one of 3 frequencies:
Once only and when terms are updated
Every login
Never
FAQ
Can the terms of access be signed?
Can the terms of access be signed?
Users can only click accept or decline the terms of access, they cannot sign them directly in the data room.
Can I update the terms after they've been accepted?
Can I update the terms after they've been accepted?
Yes. You can follow the steps above again to update the terms of access in the room. Users set to "once only and when terms are updated" will be prompted to accept again on their next login.
When do users see the terms of access?
When do users see the terms of access?
Users are prompted to accept the terms before they can access the room and view the documents.
When will guest need to accept the terms of access?
When will guest need to accept the terms of access?
Your Room Guests will be asked to accept the Terms of Access the first time they log in. You can change this by following the steps above. This is what it looks like for the guest users upon login.
How can I download the existing Terms of Access?
How can I download the existing Terms of Access?
Follow steps 1-3 above, upon entering the Manage Settings page go to Actions in the top right, then History. From the History pop-up you can download your current Terms of Access.


