We’re excited to be unveiling new changes to the Room, built with the most advanced technologies and using insights we gathered from more than 25,000 deals.
Now you’ll have the peace of mind that when it comes to managing your Room. It'll be easier, faster and more secure than ever before.
Teams: No need to worry about creating different Security groups and attaching them to User groups. Introducing Teams - simply create a Team and determine their access and Security controls all in one go!
Sub-teams: Need different Security settings for certain team members? Simply create a Sub-team to set a different level of access or restrictions for people belonging to the same Team.
Saved documents: Any secured PDF, Excel, Powerpoint or Word documents with Save Security controls applied no longer need the date managed - we manage it for you. Select whether you would like Teams and Sub-teams to save the file with your Team/Sub-team Security settings. As with before, if a person is disabled from accessing the Room, or the document is hidden from their team, or disabled within Manage Documents, their access to the saved file is revoked.
Navigation menu: Sides of the transaction have been split based on the Rooms Transaction type. So only Guests can be added in the External Team's page and only Admins, Viewers, Publishers and Limited viewers can be added into the Internal Team's page. So there’s no risk of inviting in people with the incorrect Room role.
⚠️Good to know: The internal and external navigation menu name's will change based on the Room's Transaction type. Learn more here.
Watch a 5 minute demo presented by one of our Product Managers.
⚠️Good to know: This change will not apply to any existing Rooms, only Rooms that have been created after the 10th of July 2018.