ℹ️This feature is only accessible to Admins.
There are a number of ways to remove access to the Room, to documents in the Room and to documents that have been saved with Save Security controls.
❗️Error: The error the users will receive when they have downloaded a file that is no longer available to them is "You do not have permission to perform this operation".
Disabling your Room will remove access to the room for all users. Additionally, all documents with Security Controls applied to them will no longer be accessible. Learn more about closing your Room here.
Disabling a document removes it from the Document Index. If a document with security controls applied to it has been downloaded and saved on a person’s computer, it will no longer be accessible after it's been disabled in the Room. Learn more about the document status here.
Disabling people from the Room removes their access to the room and to documents that have Security controls applied to them. Learn more about disabling people here.
Denying access to a document in a Team or Sub-team’s Security settings removes the document from the Document Index for that group. Access to documents downloaded with Security controls applied to it will be revoked after access has been denied to that document via their Team’s Security settings. Learn more about how to change access for Team’s and Sub-team’s Security settings here.