If a file has been updated outside of the Scorecard and it has not been synced using Box, Dropbox, Google Drive or OneDrive you can replace it by re uploading the file with the same name and extension, or by deleting the file and then re uploading the new version into the Scorecard.

Files uploaded using Box, Dropbox, Google Drive and OneDrive will automatically sync and update as long as the file has not been moved. Learn more about Integrations here.

⚠️Good to know: If you replace or delete a verified document from the Scorecard, when you re upload it, the file will need to be re verified.

Replace a file

To replace a file or files in a Scorecard, follow these steps:

1. From the Scorecards dashboard, select a Scorecard.

2. Go to the Sub menu, select Documents.

3. Locate the folder the document is in, ensure that the file name on your computer is the same as the one in the Scorecard.

💡Tip: If the file name doesn't match the the file name in the Scorecard, the Bulk upload tool will see this as a new file.

4. Select Add documents.

5. An Add documents screen will appear.

  • Drag & drop: Drag & drop files from your computer into the Add documents screen.
  • Browse local files: Locate the file from your computer and select Open.

💡Tip: You will not be able to upload a folder and its contents, only the files within the folder. 

  • Organize documents: This will be displayed if document organization is activated for the Topic, enter in the categories you would like to organize the documents by. If the categories are different from the original categories assigned, the file will move into the latest category that has been applied.

⚠️Good to know: If document organization is not activated or has been removed Organize documents will not be visible. Learn how to activate or edit document organization here.

6. Once the upload is complete, select Done.

Delete and re upload file

Delete file

To delete a file from a Scorecard, follow these steps:

1. From the Scorecards dashboard, select a Scorecard.

2. Go to the Sub menu, select Documents.

3. Locate the document, then select the Item menu.

💡Tip: To delete several documents select the check box to the left of the files, then go to the Documents selected menu, select Delete.

4. Select Delete.

5. On the Are you sure you want to delete this document screen, select Delete.

⚠️Good to know: Deleted documents cannot be recovered by team members or Administrators. If a document has accidentally been deleted and your colleagues do not have a copy, contact Ansarada Support.

Re upload file

To re upload a file into the Scorecard, follow these steps:

1. From the Scorecards dashboard, select a Scorecard.

2. Go to the Sub menu. Select Documents.

3. Select the folder and the subfolder.

4. Select Add documents.

5. An Add documents screen will appear.

  • Drag & drop: Drag & drop files from your computer straight into the Add documents screen.
  • Browse local files: Locate the file from your computer and select Open.
  • Organize documents: This will be displayed if document organization is activated for the Topic, enter in the categories you would like to organize the documents by. 

⚠️Good to know: If document organization is not activated or has been removed Organize documents will not be visible. Learn how to activate or edit document organization here.

6. Once the upload is complete, select Done.

Did this answer your question?