Deleting an Event
Only Positions allocated to a Security Group that has been assigned ‘Edit’ Record Security Rights can delete an Event Record.
Deleting an Event also deletes the associated Tasks, Attachments and History. This may have auditing implications.
Access an Event list.
The ‘Event List’ page is displayed. Click on the Event record to display its details.
The ‘Event’ page is displayed with that record. Hover over, or click the Menu Options icon, then click the Delete 1 option.
The ‘Confirm’ delete window appears. Click OK to delete, or click Cancel.
The Event record is not immediately deleted, instead the record’s system status is changed from ‘Active’ to ‘To Be Deleted’.
The Record will be really deleted after the number of days set in the ‘Deletion Days’ field of the Configuration Page.
In the mean time, the record can still be view by changing the Status filter.
The record can then be recovered (undeleted).
Undelete an Event
The Event record is not deleted immediately, but rather the record’s system status is changed from ‘Active’ to ‘To Be Deleted’ for a limited time determined by your configuration settings. Hence the record can still be view and the record can also be recovered from this ‘to be deleted’ state.
The Record will be really deleted on its scheduled date by the overnight Monitor and cannot be recovered/undeleted after this time.
The number of days delay, until the deletion of a record is permanent, is configured by the Administrator on the General Configuration tab. For example, this setting is 31 days:
The ‘Delete Record Days’ setting
To Undelete a Contract record:
Access an Event list. The Event List page is displayed.
Show To Be Deleted1 option. (If this option does not display, either there are no deleted records, or there are no records that your security access can see.)
Hover over, or click the Menu Options (hamburger) icon, then click the ‘Hide/Show Columns’ 1 option.
Drag the ‘Record Status’ 1 column into the Event List grid.
Click the Filter 1 icon of the ‘Record Status’ column. Un-select
Active2 option, and select
To be deleted3 option. Click the
‘To Be Deleted’ records will be highlight displayed in the list (if they exist). Click the record of interest to open it’s Details page.
The Event Record displays with it’s ‘real’ deletion date. Click the make active 1 icon.
The Event Record deletion date is removed and it will no longer be deleted. Edit the record as required.
Note: When returning to the Event List, click the ‘Reset grid’ icon in the Events List to return the list to the default columns and filtering.