Note: Only Administrators and Administrators - Accountability can delete an Overall Responsibility record.

Delete an Overall Responsibility record


Deleting an Overall Responsibility is NOT recommended if you wish to retain the content of this record.

  1. Access the Overall Responsibility records list.

  2. Click on an Overall Responsibility record in the list to open the The ‘Overall Responsibility’ page. Hover over, or click, the Menu Options icon and then click the Delete 1 option.

  3. A ‘Confirm Delete’ dialog is displayed. Click Yes to delete the Overall Responsibility, or click No to cancel.

Undelete an Overall Responsibility record

The Overall Responsibility record is not deleted immediately when you click delete, but rather it’s status is changed to ‘To Be Deleted’ for a limited time determined by your configuration settings. Hence the record can still be view and the record can also be recovered/undeleted, from this ‘To Be Deleted’ status.

The Record will be permanently deleted on its scheduled date by the overnight Monitor and cannot be recovered/undeleted after this time.

The days delay until the deletion of a record is configured by the Administrator on the General Configuration tab. For example, this setting is 31 days:

The 'Delete Record Days' setting

To Undelete an Overall Responsibility record:

  1. Access the Overall Responsibility records list.

  2. Click the Status Filter 1 icon. (If these records exist) Select To Be Deleted 2 (and unselect Active). Click OK 3.

  3. ‘To Be Deleted’ records will be displayed in the list. Click the record 1 of interest to open its Details page.

  4. The ‘To Be Deleted’ Record displays with its Deleted Date and (Undelete) ‘Set to Active’ 1 icon to ‘Undelete’ this record.

  5. The record is returned to active status and will no longer be deleted.

Did this answer your question?