Delete a Compliance Process

Deleting a Compliance Process is NOT recommended if you wish to retain the history of the Compliance and its Controls. Instead consider changing the Compliance Process Status to Inactive.

Note: Only Positions allocated to a Security Group that has been assigned ‘Edit’ Record Security Rights can delete a Compliance Record.

  1. Access the Compliance Processes list page.

  2. Click on a Compliance Process record in the list to open the The ‘Compliance Process’ page. Hover over the Options Hamburger icon and then click the Delete icon 1.

    The 'Delete' icon
  3. A ‘Confirm Delete’ dialog is displayed. Click Yes to delete the Compliance Process, or click No to cancel.

    The 'Confirm Delete' dialog

Note: Deleting a Compliance Process record also deletes its Archives and History records. This may have auditing implications. Consider instead changing the Status to Inactive (see Change the Status of a Record).

Undelete a Compliance Process

The Compliance Process record is not deleted immediately, but rather it’s status is changed to ‘To Be Deleted’ for a limited time determined by your configuration settings. Hence the record can still be view and the record can also be recovered from this to be deleted status.

The Record will be really deleted on its scheduled date by the overnight Monitor and cannot be recovered/undeleted after this time.

The number of days delay, until the deletion of a record is permanent, is configured by the Administrator on the General Configuration tab. For example, this setting is 31 days:

The 'Delete Record Days' setting

To Undelete a Compliance Process record:

  1. Access the Compliance Processes list page.

  2. Click the Status Filter 1 icon. (If these records exist) Select To Be Deleted 2 (and unselect Active and Inactive). Click OK 3.

    The 'Status' filter
  3. ‘To Be Deleted’ records will be displayed in the list (if they exist). Click the record of interest to open its Details page.

    The 'To Be Deleted' records list
  4. The Record displays with it’s real deletion date 1.

    The 'To Be Deleted' record
  5. Select Status Active 1 or Inactive 2. Hover over the Options Hamburger icon and then click the Save 3 icon.

    Change the record Status
  6. The record will be Undeleted.



Did this answer your question?