The Portal is available to all members of your organisation regardless of their current access to the full TriLine GRC system.

Users of the Portal can record new Events and Register.

To use the Portal, you must have one of the following:

  • A TriLine GRC user id, or

  • Be registered as Portal User and have a Portal User id.

When a new Event or Register is entered in the Portal, they are recorded to the TriLine GRC system. The TriLine GRC system is then where the Event or Register can then be acted upon as required.

Depending on your Portal configuration, you may also be able to review your ‘not closed’ Events and Registers in the Portal.

The Portal Users tab

Portal Users can be added, edited and deleted from the Portal Users tab.

The Portal Users tab

Portal Users can be added, edited and deleted from the Portal Users tab.

'The 'Portal Users' tab

'The ‘Portal Users’ tab

The ‘Portal Users’ tab elements

ID

Item

Description

1

Page Navigation Panel

Use the controls in this panel to move between List Pages and set the number of Portal Users Records to display per-page.

2

Text Search Filter

Enter some text to display only those record list entries that match this text.

3

Column Headers

Use the controls in the Column Headers to filter the Records in the list.

4

Portal Users list

Displays the list of Portal Users in your TriLine GRC system.

5

Password Strength icon

This icon indicates the strength of the password.

6

‘Block a Portal User/Approve a Portal User’ icon

Click this icon to change a Portal User to Blocked or Approved status. The icon shows the current status.

7

‘Convert Portal User’ icon

Click this icon to change this Portal User into a TriLine GRC User Position. This is a one way only conversion.

8

‘IP Address Usage’ icon

Click this icon to view all IP addresses used by this Position. The IP addresses can be blocked or allowed.

9

‘Show Portal Usage’ icon

Click this icon to show the history of this Portal User

10

‘Edit Portal Users’ icon

Click this icon to edit this Portal User’s Details.

11

‘Delete Portal Users’ icon

Click this icon to delete this Portal User.

12

‘Add Portal Users’ icon

Click this icon to add a new Portal User.

See ‘Adding a new Portal Users’ for more information.

13

‘Reset Grid’ icon

Click this icon to reset the grid to the default view.


Did this answer your question?