Skip to main content
All CollectionsGRCAdmin and Security
Ansarada GRC: How to Cancel Temporary Future Task ReallocationAccess Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks
Ansarada GRC: How to Cancel Temporary Future Task ReallocationAccess Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks

Ansarada GRC: How to transfer tasks to someone else temporarily?

N
Written by Neha Aswal
Updated this week

To Cancel Temporary Future Task Reallocation the First step is to Access Temporarily Reallocated Future tasks and then the second step is to cancell the existing reallocations.

Please see the below instructions on how to access these tasks:

A. Access Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks:

  1. From the main menu, click the My Summary tab. The My Summary page displays. Hover over, or click, the Options menu icon. Click the Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks icon.

  2. The ‘Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks’ window opens.

Administrators can Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks all Positions option

  1. Administrators have the option to Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks from any Position in the GRC system. If a staff member has gone on leave without temporarily reallocating future Tasks, contact your Administrator to complete this requirement for you. Administrators can click the ‘Select User’ field and choose the Position whose Tasks they want to temporarily reallocate.

    Note: This field is only available to administrators. All other Positions can only temporarily reallocate their own future Tasks.

Now the next step is to cancel the reallocations. Once you have accessed the reallocations then please follow the below steps for cancellation.

B. Cancel Temporary Future Task Reallocation

  1. Access Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks from the main menu, click the My Summary tab. The My Summary page displays. Hover over, or click, the Options menu icon. Click the Temporarily Reallocate Future Tasks icon.

  2. If you are an Administrator, select the Position.After selecting the user, fill out the remaining fields. Include a reason, date range, and the user for whom you want to cancel the reallocations.

  3. Next, go to the Existing Reallocations tab. Choose the tasks you want to cancel, and click the delete icon to remove the reallocations. Follow the instructions provided below:

  4. On the ‘Existing Reallocations’ 1 tab, either, select the all tasks 2 option on each tab, or select individual tasks 3 as required.

5. Click the icon to cancel all the selected Tasks reallocations. A Confirmation dialog is displayed. Click the OK button to proceed.

6. These task are removed from the list. Click the ‘Close’ icon to close the window.

Now you have succesfully cancelled all the reallocations.

Did this answer your question?