Records exist in all the Modules and can be viewed, created, edited, deactivated (made inactive) or deleted.
To delete a record involves deleting associated links and history. This may have auditing implications. As an alternative, consider changing the record's status to Inactive. This will maintain the record and its history however, it will not be visible from the module's list view. To learn how to deactivate a record ie. change the record's status from Active to Inactive:
To delete a record, access the module's list view. Click on the relevant record to be deleted.
Click on the 3-bar hamburger menu icon on the top left and select Delete.
A warning message will pop up to confirm the action of deleting the record. Select Yes to confirm the deletion of the record. Select No to cancel the action.
Once confirmed, the record's status will be changed to To Be Deleted.
At this point in time, the record HAS NOT yet been permanently erased from the system.
To view the record, change the filter on the module's list view by clicking on the funnel on the Status column and selecting the status To be Deleted.
The record still exists and will remain on the system until the number of days set in the Deletion Days setting of the Maintenance configuration is reached. Once reached, the record will be permanently erased from the system open that day during the system's end of day processing.