Undelete a Contract record

The Contract record is not deleted immediately, but rather it’s status is changed to ‘To Be Deleted’ for a limited time determined by your configuration settings. Hence the record can still be view and the record can also be recovered from this to be deleted status.

The Record will be really deleted on its scheduled date by the overnight Monitor and cannot be recovered/undeleted after this time.

The number of days delay, until the deletion of a record is permanent, is configured by the Administrator on the General Configuration tab. For example, this setting is 31 days:

The 'Delete Record Days' setting

The ‘Delete Record Days’ setting

To Undelete a Contract record:

  1. Access the Contracts list page. The ‘Contracts’ list page is displayed.

  2. Click the Status Filter 1 icon. (If these records exist) Select To Be Deleted 2 (and unselect the other Statuses). Click OK 3.

    The 'Status' filter
  3. ‘To Be Deleted’ records will be displayed in the list (if they exist). Click the record of interest to open its Details page.

    The 'To Be Deleted' records list
  4. The Record displays with it’s real deletion date 1.

    The 'To Be Deleted' record
  5. Edit the ‘Current End Date’ 1 and change the date. The ‘Reason’ 2 field will appear. Click in the Reason 2 field and type the reason for the re-activating of the Contract.

    Change the record Status
  6. Hover over, or click the Options (Hamburger) icon and then click the Save 1 icon.

    Change the record Status
  7. The record will be Undeleted.



Did this answer your question?