TriLine GRC maintains an Audit Trail of all activities that occur within the system. This includes all login activity, all configuration changes, all security changes, all record and task changes, all task completion activity, and more depending on the modules installed.

The number of days of audit trail records retained is a displayed on the Data Retention section on the General Configuration tab.

Your system will hold the history of any record activity and system access for 450 days. If you require this number increased, email [email protected] and specify the new number of days.

Audit trail can be viewed from the Maintenance section. Please see the following display for better understanding:

  1. From the Main Menu, select Maintenance | Audit Trail.

    The Audit Trail Page
  2. The Audit Trail Page displays.

    The Audit Trail Page
  3. Click the icon next to the ‘Type’ field and select the type of Audit Trail record to view. The list of Types displayed is dependent on the activity on the system within the Data Retention range.

    Audit Trail Type Selections
  4. Click the icon and select a Reference, if required. Reference refers to an individual Compliance Process, Risk, or item in the Maintenance menu (e.g. Compliance Categories). The list of References displayed is dependent on the activity on the system within the Data Retention range.

    Audit Trail Reference Selections
  5. Click the icon and select a User, if required. The User is the name associated with the Position who performed the action. The list of Users displayed is dependent on the activity on the system within the Data Retention range.

    Audit Trail User Selection
  6. Click the icon and select a Date, if required. The Date refers to when the action was performed. The list of Dates displayed is dependent on the activity on the system within the Data Retention range.

    Audit Trail Date Selection
  7. Click the Run Report icon to display the records that match your criteria.

    Display Audit Results

    Note: Selection of filters is Optional. If no filters are selected, all Audit Trail records are displayed.

  8. If you want to clear all the filter fields, click the Reset (Default Settings) icon.

    Reset Audit Filters

Export the Audit Trail results

  1. Hover over or click the Menu Options icon, the ‘Export’ will appear.

  2. Hover over or click Export for the Export options to appear. Click the Export option you required. Depending on your device/browser option, the correct application will open or an open/save dialog box may appear.

    Tip: Some browsers automatically save files to the default ‘Downloads’ folder on your computer. Check this folder if your export didn’t appear to do anyting.

Did this answer your question?