Layouts

LayoutsWhen you have completed customising a grid using the Column Chooser

Grid Layouts

, you can save this grid layout. Multiple layouts can saved and each layout can be reloaded at the required time.

1 ‘Saved Layouts’: Select from previous saved layouts to load and then click 2 to see this layout. This list will be empty if no layout have been saved. Every time you return to this grid from somewhere else in TriLine GRC, this field will be blank.

2

‘Layout Load’ icon: After Selecting a Saved Layout 1, click this icon to load this layout

3

‘Delete Saved Layout’ icon: Click this icon to delete layout selected in 1.

4

‘Update Current Layout’ icon: Click this icon to save layout changes to the layout displayed in 1.

5

‘Save Current Layout’: Click this icon and type a new layout name in the field provided. Then click the

icon to add this layout to the Saved Layouts list 1

6

Reset Grids: Click this icon to reset the current grid to it’s default column arrangement.

Default View

The first time you login into TriLine GRC all grids will display in their default view. You can return a grid to it’s default view by clicking the Grid Reset icon

6.

Save Layout without a name

Save Layout without a nameOpen a Work with… records List. When you have completed the number, order, filter(s), and sorting of columns in a grid, with the Layouts field blank, either:1. click the ‘Update Current Layout’ 4 icon, or2. click a record in the grid to open that record.Either action saves the layout. Next time you return to the grid, this is the layout that will display.

Note: A Reset Grids 6 will overwrite this layout with the default layout, and this layout will be lost.

Saving a New Layout

Saving a New LayoutOpen a Work with… records List. When you have completed the adding and removing columns, the column order, filter(s), and sorting of columns in your grid, click the ‘Save Current Layout’ 5 icon.The Saved Layout Name window appears. Type a name for your layout in the Layouts 1 field. Then click the Next 2icon.

Saved Layout Name window

Saved Layout Name window

This saves the Layout. Create as many Layouts as required. The last saved Layout will the layout that will display the next time you this grid even though its name will not be display in the Layout 1 field.

  • Loading a Layout- Open a Work with… records List. Click the Layout 1 field and select a layout that you have save previously. Click the ‘Layout Load’ 2 icon.Next time you return to the grid, this is the Layout that will display.

  • Deleting a Layout- Open a Work with… records List. Click the Layout 1 field and select a layout that you have save previously. Click the Delete Saved Layout' 3 icon.If this Layout was loaded or saved prior to this delete, click Reset Grids 6 to load the default column arrangement.

  • Updating a Layout- a LayoutOpen a Work with… records List. Click the Layout 1 field and select a layout that you have save previously. Click the Update Saved Layout' 4 icon.The current Layout will be saved to this layout name.

    What will I see next time I view this grid? -What will I see next time I view this gridIf you change the layout and, click any layout icon or click to open a record, then next time you will see your current layout.If you change the layout and, then click to any other part of the system, you will see your prior layout.

Did this answer your question?