About Tasks

A task is made of four main elements:

  • the details of the instruction or action required,

  • the schedule, including the frequency, Reminder Days and Due Date,

  • the Actioned by(s) Position(s),

  • and the Escalation Position, to whom the notification goes of the task not being completed by the Due Date.

A Task is an instruction or action required to be completed by a specific date. The Task maybe required to be carried out by more than one position. The Task will either be required to be performed once (adhoc), or to be performed on a cyclic roll.

On the first reminder day, the task is generated into a Current Task. The Current Task contains the instructions and the Due Date, but is its only entity, separate from the Task it was created from. A separate Current Task is generated to each Actioned By Position. Each Actioned By Position will complete their own Current Tasks.

New Task Notifications

A new task notification will be sent on the Reminder Day date. If the task has a second reminder, a notification will be sent on this date. If the task is Critical, and the task is not completed on the Due Date by the Critical time, a notification will be sent to the Actioned By on the Due Date at this time. If the task is not completed by the Due Date, a notification will be sent everyday the task is overdue to the Actioned By, until the task is complete.

Completion Task Notifications

If the ‘Send Notification on Completion’ option is selected, the Register Managed By will receive a notification when the Actioned By(s) complete their task. The notification will contain a link to open that Register record.

Elements of a Task

Adding or Editing a Task reveals two tabs,

  • the Details tab, and

  • the Schedule tab.

Once the task is created it will show in the My Summary page of the user when the first reminder will be hit though a notification. The notification will received by the user who need to action the task.

Once the task is completed, one can then see the task completion history. Also, they can make the necessary changes later as well if required using the "Pencil" icon.

Did this answer your question?