Administrator Only

The following task procedures can only be performed by a Position in the System Security Group Administrators.

Re-activate Completed Tasks

‘Re-activate Completed Tasks’ will make completed tasks re-appear in My Summary | Current Tasks tab as tasks that once again need to be completed. No information is lost re-activating a task.

Note Only Administrators can re-activate a Completed Task.

  1. From the Main Menu, select Maintenance | Re-activate Completed Tasks.

  2. The ‘Re-activate Completed Tasks’ page is displayed.

  3. In the ‘Reason’ field, type a reason for re-activating the tasks.

  4. In the ‘Position’ field, select the Position of the Tasks to be re-activated.

  5. A list of all Completed Tasks (in more recent order) for the Position selected in step 4 is displayed. Click the checkbox of each Task you want re-activated. Then click the ‘Save’ icon.

  6. A ‘Please confirm re-activation’ message will appear, click ‘Yes’ to continue.

  7. The checked Tasks are no longer displayed in the list of available Tasks. These task have re-appeared in My Summary | Current Tasks for that position.

  8. TriLine GRC sends an email to the Position advising that the Task is re-activated.

Did this answer your question?