All Collections
Operational Resilience
Edit or delete important business service
Edit or delete important business service

Learn how to edit or delete important business service record.

Christine Wong avatar
Written by Christine Wong
Updated this week

ℹ️ This feature is only accessible to Administrators and members of IBS Security Group with Edit rights.

If there is a material change to the business or the market you can easily edit and update the important business service record.

Edit important business service

Follow these steps to edit an important business service record:


1. Navigate to the Important Business Services tab.

2. Select a specific important business service record from the left-hand menu.

3. Go to the Details tab.


4. Make the necessary edits directly in the fields under the Details, Prevention, and Impact Tolerance sections. The changes will be automatically saved.



Edit Security

Follow these steps to edit security setting of an important business service record:

1. Navigate to the Important Business Services tab.

2. Select a specific important business service record from the left-hand menu.

3. Click on the Security option from the Action Menu (three lines) on the right.

4. A window will appear. Edit the security settings here.

💡 Tip: The Positions included in each security group can be viewed by clicking on the > icon. Viewing this may assist with deciding who needs access and at what level.

❗Security

Positions in Security Groups with ‘Edit’ access can:

  • Open and edit the details of the record.

  • Create the child entity of the record (e.g Users with “Edit” permission for an IBS can create its Critical Process)

  • Delete the record.

Positions in Security groups with ‘View’ access to a record can:

  • Open and view the details of the record.

Positions in Security groups with ‘No access’ to a record will not be able to see the record at all.


5. Click Save.


Delete important business service

If needed, you can delete the important business service record. It's important to note that deleting a business service will also remove critical processes and unlink resources. You cannot undo this action.

Follow these steps to delete an important business service record:

  1. Navigate to the Important Business Services tab.

  2. Select a specific important business service record from the left-hand menu.

  3. Click on the Delete option from the Action Menu (three lines) on the right.

  4. A confirmation dialog will appear, prompting Admins to confirm the deletion before proceeding.

Did this answer your question?