Edit or delete Resource

Learn how to edit or delete a resource, as well as view all linked records to that resource.

Christine Wong avatar
Written by Christine Wong
Updated this week

ℹ️ This feature is only accessible to Administrators.

After adding resources, you can locate them in the Resources Library. Here, you can

make edits, delete resources or view linked records.

Edit a resource

To make changes to resource, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Resources tab to access a list of all resource records.

  2. Filter the record by selecting one or more resource types. If none is selected,

    the list will display all available resource records.

  3. Locate the specific resource record, click the Actions Menu (three lines) next to it and select Edit from the drop-down menu.

  4. Make the necessary edits directly in the fields and the changes

    will be automatically saved.

  5. A window will appear, make the necessary edits directly in the fields.

  6. Click Save.

Delete a resource

If needed, you can delete the resource record. It's important to note you

cannot undo this action.

To delete resource, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Resources tab.

  2. Locate the specific resource record, click the Actions Menu (three lines) next to it and select Delete from the drop-down menu.

  3. A confirmation dialog will appear, prompting Admins to confirm the deletion before proceeding.

View linked records

Resource records can be linked to other relevant records from Risk, Compliance, Control or Key Risk Indicators (KRIs) modules in the GRC platform.

To view all linked records to specific resource, link or unlink a record, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Resources tab.

  2. Locate the specific resource record, click the Actions Menu (three lines) next to it and select View linked records from the drop-down menu.

  3. A Linked records screen will appear and show all records that are linked with the resource.

  4. Link new record by clicking Link records.

  5. Unlink existing record by clicking Unlink.

Did this answer your question?