Edit or delete tasks

Learn how to edit or delete tasks for both test plans and individual tests.

Christine Wong avatar
Written by Christine Wong
Updated over a week ago

ℹ️ This feature is only accessible to Administrators, Test Plan Owners and Test Owners.

💡 Tip: Scenario testing also knowns as scenario analysis.

Editing and deleting tasks is a simple process that can help you keep your task list up to date and organised. Whether you need to make a small change or remove a task entirely, these steps will guide you through the process.

Edit a task

To edit a task, follow these simple steps:

  1. Navigate to the Scenario Testing tab to access all test plans and individual tests in the library.

  2. Click on the Actions Menu (three lines) next to a specific test plan or test and select View tasks.

  3. Locate the specific task in the right hand panel, click on the Actions Menu (three dots) on the right and select Edit.

  4. A new screen will display for editing the task. Make the necessary edits and click Save task.

⚠️Good to know: Changes made to test plan tasks will not be applied to its in-progress test tasks.


Delete a task

If you no longer need a task, you can easily delete it by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Scenario Testing tab to access all test plans and individual tests in the library.

  2. Click on the Actions Menu (three lines) next to a specific test plan or test and select View tasks.

  3. Locate the specific task in the right hand panel, click on the Actions Menu (three dots) on the right and select Delete task.

  4. A confirmation dialog will appear, prompting you to confirm the deletion before proceeding. Select Delete task.

⚠️ Good to know: When a test plan task is deleted, it will not disrupt tests that are in progress. Please note that the delete action cannot be undone, and the deleted task cannot be recovered.

Did this answer your question?