Edit or delete test plans and tests

Learn how to edit or delete test plans and tests.

Christine Wong avatar
Written by Christine Wong
Updated over a week ago

💡 Tip: Scenario testing also knowns as scenario analysis.

As your business evolves, you may need to make changes to your test plans and tests. This article will guide you through the process of editing or deleting test plans and tests.

Edit a test plan or test

To edit a test plan or test, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Scenario Testing tab to access all test plans and individual tests in the library.

  2. Click on the Actions Menu (three lines) next to a specific test plan or test and select Edit.

  3. A new screen will display for editing the test plan or test. Make the necessary edits and click Save changes.

⚠️Good to know: Changes made to test plan will not be applied to its in-progress test.


Delete a test plan or test

If you no longer need a test plan or test, you can easily delete it by following these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Scenario Testing tab to access all test plans and individual tests in the library.

  2. Click on the Actions Menu (three lines) next to a specific test plan or test and select Delete.

  3. A confirmation dialog will appear, prompting you to confirm the deletion before proceeding. Turn on 'Yes, delete everything associated...' toggle, select Delete everything to confirm your action.

⚠️ Good to know: When a test plan is deleted, all tests and tasks associated with the test plan will also be deleted. Please note that the delete action cannot be undone, and the deleted test plan or test cannot be recovered.


Did this answer your question?