ℹ️This feature is only accessible to Admins.

When people are disabled in the Room, they will no longer be able to login. 

💡Tip: As a shortcut, if you only require one person to be disabled, select the Item menu next to their details and then select Disable.

To disable multiple people's access to the Room, follow these steps:

1. Go to the Left menu. Under Manage, select either Sell side or Buy side.

⚠️Good to know: The wording on the internal and external tabs for managing Teams/people under the Left menu changes based on the Room’s transaction type. Learn more here.

2. Under the Actions menu, select Edit people.

3. Select the Status box next to Disabled.

4. For each person who you want to disable, select the Status box in their row. If you want to disable all people in the list, select the Status box in the top header row.

5. Select Update.

⚠️Good to know: When disabling people from the Room their access to secured documents will automatically expire and become inaccessible.

Did this answer your question?