ℹ️This feature is only accessible to Admins.
There are a number of ways to remove access to the Room, to documents in the Room and to documents that have been saved with Save Security controls.
❗️Error: The error the users will receive when they have downloaded a file that is no longer available to them is "You do not have permission to perform this operation".
Disabling your Room will remove access to the room for all users. Additionally, all documents downloaded with Save Security controls will no longer be accessible. Learn more about closing your Room here.
Disabling a document removes it from the Document Index. Documents saved on a person’s computer with Save Security controls applied will no longer be accessible when a document is disabled in the Room. Learn more about the document status here.
Disabling people from the Room removes their access to the room and to documents downloaded with Save Security controls. Learn more about disabling people here.
Denying access to a document in a Team or Sub-team’s Security settings removes the document from the Document Index for that group. Access to documents downloaded with Save Security controls will be removed when a document is denied access via their Team’s Security settings. Learn more about how to change access for Team’s and Sub-team’s Security settings here.