Does a staff member need to be removed from the system as they have left the organisation and their position will no longer be filled in the future?
Our system provides the capability to Obsolete user positions which deletes them as an active TriLine user. Once Obsolete, the position is now longer able to log into the TriLine system and no longer displayed in lists to manage, own or action items.
⚠️ Security permissions required to perform action: full system Administrator
❗️ In order to be able to Obsolete a previously active position, the user must NOT have any of the following:
Current Tasks on their MySummary Page
Record or Task Responsibility for any Active OR Inactive Records or Tasks
i.e. Managed By, Owner, Responsible Officer roles
Action By assignments to any Active Tasks (Completed, Current or Future scheduled)
i.e. Actioned By role
✅The user's Position CAN have following:
Previous Managed By responsibility for Closed Register records
Previous Managed By responsibility for Closed Event records
What to do if the Position has Current Tasks on their MySummary: http://help.ansarada.com/en/articles/6799034-obsoleting-a-position-but-there-are-current-tasks-outstanding
What to do if the Position has Record or Task Responsibility or has Action by assignments to Active Tasks: http://help.ansarada.com/en/articles/6799101-obsoleting-a-position-but-there-are-record-task-responsibilities-or-actioned-by-assignments-remaining
Once a Position is ready to be obsoleted, a bin icon will appear next to the Position's Title in the Maintenance - Security Centre to enable you to remove the user's Position from the TriLine system.
Once obsoleted, the user will no longer be able to log into the system or appear as an active Position in the system. It will instead appear in the list of Obsolete Positions in the Maintenance - Security Centre.
💡Tip: The Obsolete Position can be reinstated in the future as an active Position by clicking on the 'Activate Obsolete Position' icon on the far right.
❗️ Data and Audit Trail implications: For any records that have been affected by this process, the records and audit trail will retain the original data.
If Current Tasks are transferred to another user, the audit trail will retain details of task and date of changes to the current task e.g. Actioned By position.
If recurring task assignments are transferred to another user, completed tasks by this user will continue to retain the user as the 'Actioned By' position for past due dates and for any future tasks, another user will be marked as the 'Actioned By' position.
If record or task responsibilities are transferred to another user, the audit trail will retain details of record or task including user's responsibilities to these prior to being Obsoleted and date of changes to these responsibilities.