All Collections
Operational Resilience
Edit or delete critical process
Edit or delete critical process

Learn how to edit or delete a critical process record

Christine Wong avatar
Written by Christine Wong
Updated this week

ℹ️ This feature is only accessible to Administrators and members of IBS Security Group with Edit rights.

After adding critical processes, you can find them in the critical processes library on

each important business service record. In the library, you can make edits or delete

critical processes as needed.

Edit a critical process

Follow these steps to edit a critical process record:

  1. Navigate to the Important Business Services tab.

  2. Select a specific important business service from the left-hand menu.

  3. Go to the Critical Processes tab.

  4. Under the Library section, click on the Pencil icon next to a critical process and be directed to the Details tab.

  5. Make the necessary edits directly in the fields and the changes will be automatically saved.


Delete a critical process

Deleting a critical process will unlink resources and delete all process flows that follow this process. You cannot undo this action. To map out the process flow again, please refer to this page.

To delete a critical process, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Important Business Services tab.

  2. Select a specific important business service from the left-hand menu.

  3. Go to the Critical Processes tab.

  4. Under Library section, click on the X icon next to a critical process to delete.

  5. A confirmation dialog will appear, prompting Admins to confirm the deletion before proceeding.

Did this answer your question?