ℹ️This feature is only accessible to Admins and Publishers.

By default, files are disabled when uploaded unless you choose to enable them. Disabled files or folders don't appear in the Document index until they're enabled.

Enabled files and folders can be seen in the Document index and appear in black.

💡Tip: Disabling documents will expire saved versions downloaded with temp save security controls applied.

Disable a single file or folder 

To disable a file or folder, follow these steps:

1. Go to the Left menu. Under Manage, select Documents.

2. Select the Item menu next to the document you want to Disable.

3. Select Disable.

4. The document will be immediately Disabled and will appear pink.

 

Disable multiple files or folders 

To disable multiple files or folders, follow these steps:

1. Go to the Left menu. Under Manage, select Documents.

2. Go to Actions, select Disable.

  • Select which files or folders you want to Disable.
  • Select Disable.

Did this answer your question?