ℹ️This feature is only accessible to Admins and Publishers.

Follow these steps to delete files in the Room.

⚠️Good to know: Once files are deleted the associated report data and audit trail information will also be deleted and can only be restored by Ansarada Support. To remove files from the Room and maintain the associated report data and audit trail information we recommend disabling files rather than deleting them. Learn how to disable files here.

Delete a single file

1. Go to the Left menu. Under Manage, select Documents.

2. Find the file you want to delete. On the far right, select the Item menu next to the file.

3. Select Delete.

 

Delete multiple files

1. Go to the Left menu. Under Manage, select Documents.

2. Go to the Actions menu, select Delete.

3. Choose between the two options for deleting:

  • Select Folders and contents to delete folders and sub folders, including their contents.
  • Select Documents only to delete individual documents or folder structures. This deletes the files but leaves the folders in place.

4. Find the files and folders you want to delete. On the far right, select the box next to the file.

5. Select Delete

If you have accidentally deleted files and need them reinstated contact our Support team.

Did this answer your question?