ℹ️This feature is only accessible to Admins.

Rooms are typically disabled when the deal has ended. When Rooms are disabled no one, including the Admin can access the Room. Files with Security controls on them that have been obtained from the Room and saved will no longer be accessible. 

Rooms are typically frozen towards the end of a deal, before it's closed. When Rooms are frozen they're still live and accessible, but no changes can be made in them. Learn more about freezing Rooms here.

⚠️Good to know: Rooms can be disabled immediately, or can be scheduled to be disabled at a particular date and time.

Disable Room: Immediately

To disable the Room immediately, follow these steps:

1. Go to the Left menu. Select Manage, and then select Settings.

2. Scroll down to Disable data room

3. Under Data Room Status, select Disabled.

💡Tip: If you would like to request an Archive of the Room, select Get data room archive. Learn more about archiving a Room here.

4. Select Save.


5. To confirm the closure, select Confirm disabling.

 

Disable Room: Schedule date & time

To disable the Room at a particular date and time, follow these steps:
 

1. Go to the Left menu. Select Manage, and then select Settings.

2. Scroll down to Disable data room

3. Under Data Room Status, select Scheduled to be disabled.

4. Select the date and time that you want your Room to disable. The time zone is always Sydney time.

💡Tip: If you would like to request an Archive of the Room, select Get data room archive. Learn more about archiving a Room here.
 

5. Select Save

Did this answer your question?