ℹ️This feature is only available to Administrators.
Guests within the data room may request another member be invited to their team.
Please go to this guide if you are a guest user looking to register an access request.
Follow the steps below to manage your registration requests:
1. Go to the Left menu. Under Manage, select Buy side.
⚠️Good to know: The wording on the internal and external tabs for managing Teams/people under the Left menu changes based on the Room’s transaction type. Learn more here.
2. The Guest user registrations will appear above the teams that you have created.
⚠️Good to know: If there are no registration requests, this Guest user registration box will not appear.
3. Locate the request. On the far right, select the Item menu next to the request you want to manage.
4. Select any of the options presented in the menu to manage the registration.
A. View details
You can see the details of the request, and choose to Decline, Close or Accept the registration from here.
B. Accept Registration
Similar to adding a person, select the Q&A role if desired, select whether you want to email the invite immediately, and press Add. The team is automatically allocated to the same team of the requestor.
C. Decline Registration
A pop-up window will appear, when selecting this option, and you can choose to Decline the registration, or select Cancel to go back.
Declined users will have a declined status indicator in the Guest user registrations. You will still be able to see the details of the request for future references.
D. Delete Registration
A pop-up window will appear, when selecting this option, and you can choose to Delete the registration, or select Cancel to go back.
⚠️Good to know: Once deleted, the registration request is no longer visible or accessible. If all registrations are deleted, the Guest User Registration box will be hidden until new requests arrive.