ℹ️ This feature is only accessible to Admins.

The Q&A process can be paused at anytime in the Room. 

If you do not want Guests to submit any new Questions you will need to change their Q&A role to a Question viewer. Guests that are Question viewers can still see Q&A, however they are unable to action existing Questions or submit any new Questions. Learn more about Q&A roles here.

To edit Guest Q&A roles please follow the below steps:

1. Go to the Left menu. Under Manage, select Buy side.

⚠️Good to know: The wording on the internal and external tabs for managing Teams/people under the Left menu changes based on the Room’s transaction type. Learn more here.

2. Select Actions, then Edit people.

3. Select Room role, then select Guest.

4. Select Q&A role, then select Question Viewer.

⚠️Good to know: If you do not select to change a setting in Properties, the existing setting will remain.  

5. Select who to apply the changes to.

6.  Select Update to finalize the changes.

💡Tip: If you do not want Guests to see and participate in Q&A, and to stop them receiving Q&A notifications, then simply remove their Q&A role and ensure that they do not have any other Q&A role assigned to them. This will remove the Q&A tab from their menu and they will stop receiving Q&A notifications.

If you are running two-way Q&A, learn how to pause Q&A here.

Did this answer your question?