Admin Only function
Share documents outside the Data Room
Share documents with the safety and confidence of Ansarada Security. No need to invite anyone to the Data Room. You can remove access at any time.
Table of Contents
How to set up Secure share
Press "Secure share"
This will open up a new right-hand sidebar and will allow you to select the one file you want to share externally. Once a file is selected you set how the link is accessed.
Control access to your share link
The default sharing setting will be no access.
There will be 3 options you can choose between on how someone can access the file you are sharing.
Set date and time of link to expire
Chose any date and time in the future for the link to no longer be active as well as any downloaded copies of the file to be opened if that is given when setting document security controls.
Set document security
Set up the security controls, these are the same controls as team security.
The Document security will be set at the highest security level to keep you in control seeing you are sharing it outside the Ansarada platform.
Document security on
Download denied/Temp save (downloaded file can be opened once*)
If a Microsoft document has been shared and downloaded on Mac OS, this document will still be accessible until the Microsoft program has been forced shut or the computer has been restarted due to Microsoft functionality.
**depending on the file selected
Once you have saved your security setting you are now ready to share link.
The link will be copied to your clipboard and you can share it with anyone outside of the room.
How to disable access
If you need to disable a link that has been shared and stop any document that has been temporarily saved.
Go to Secure share and select that same document in the righthand sidebar and select NO ACCESS in the drop-down items.
You will be shown a notification about expiring the link and al downloaded copies will self destruct*.
Note: If a Microsoft document has been shared and downloaded on Mac OS, this document will still be accessible until the Microsoft program has been forced shut or the computer has been restarted due to Microsoft functionality.
Who has viewed the link?
Open Secure sharing
Select the document
Press "View activity" button
A new browser window will open and show all the documents viewing in dataroom and also Secure share viewing activity.
Anonymous is shown if link or link and password option has been used.
Only "Validated email to view" option will show the person's entered and validated email address who viewed the link.